Chevaldy on tour
Der Weg ist das Ziel.....

Crew English



Skipper John (Sean), born August 1954 in Cork/Ireland. As an islander he was always attracted to the water. In his early years he already saw the world as a seaman. He loves as well to help people. In his profession as a masseur he could do so.



Co. Skipper Sabine, born in June 1967 in Reutlingen/Germany. Traveling was always a part of me. On one of my travels to Ireland I met my skipper 1988 and took him back with me to Germany. I was working as an accountant up to now.



Since 1991 we are married and now we want to fullfill our dream of a circumnavigation. But we don't want to have stress and so we will start slowly. We first will sail down the Adriatic Sea into the Mediterranean. If we think that we and Chevaldy will make it we will sail across the Atlantic to the Carribean Sea in November or December. Maybe in February we will cross the Pacific, who knows? If not, we will enjoy our time sailing around the Mediterranean.

Chevaldy on tour
Der Weg ist das Ziel.....

Crew




Skipper John, geb. im August 1954 in Cork/Irland. Als Insulaner war Wasser schon als Kind sein Element. Es zog ihn auch schon früh fort um Abenteuer zu erleben. Ein weiterer Charakterzug ist der, Menschen zu helfen. Bis zur Abreise war er Masseur und liebt diesen Beruf.





Co. Skipper Sabine, geb. im Juni 1967 in Reutlingen/Deutschland. Reisen war schon immer ein Teil von mir und so lernte ich meinen Skipper 1988 auf einer Reise nach Irland kennen und nahm in mit nach Deutschland. Von Beruf war bzw. bin ich Lohn- und Finanzbuchhalterin.


Seit 1991 sind wir verheiratet und wollen uns nun unseren gemeinsamen Traum von einer Weltumsegelung erfüllen. Da wir uns aber keinen Stress machen wollen, fangen wir ganz langsam an und tasten uns ins Mittelmeer vor. Wenn wir glauben, dass wir es schaffen können, wollen wir Ende Dezember den Sprung in die Karibik wagen, sonst bleiben wir einfach im Mittelmeer und genießen unsere gemeinsame Zeit dort.